Mets Reinstate Four From 60 Day DL, Now Have Huge Decisions To Make Before Rule 5

The Mets announced that Daniel Murphy, Ike Davis, Taylor Buchholz and Johan Santana have been reinstated from the 60-day disabled list and added to the Mets 40-man roster which now stands at 40.

The following players are all Rule 5 eligible and must be added to the 40-man roster to protect them from being selected during the Rule 5 Draft that takes place during the Winter Meetings this Winter in Dallas.

Mark Cohoon, Jose De La Torre, Kirk Nieuwenhuis, Dylan Owen, Raul Reyes

Eric Campbell, Robert Carson, Rhiner Cruz, Allan Dykstra, Jeurys Familia, Michael Fisher, Kai Gronauer, Reese Havens, Brad Holt, Juan Lagares, Collin McHugh, Roy Merritt, Brandon Moore, Edgar Ramirez, Sean Ratliff, Tobi Stoner, Erik Turgeon

Single-A Advanced: 
Eric Beaulac, Matt Bouchard, Juan Centeno, Dock Doyle, Wilmer Flores, Jim Fuller, Jeff Kaplan, Jefry Marte,Scott Moviel, Eric Niesen, Francisco Pena, Michael Powers, Cesar Puello, Adrian Rosario, Brant Rustich, Stefan Welch, Pedro Zapata

Rafael Fernandez, Gonzalez Germen, Alonzo Harris, Guillame Leduc, Ronny Morla, Luis Nieves, Luis Rojas, Miguel Tejada, Juan Torres, Wilfredo Tovar

Short Season: 
Eduardo Aldama, Chris Hilliard, Richard Lucas, Orlando Tovar, Amauris Valdez

Rookie League: 
Julio Concepcion, Jeyckol De Leon, Lachlan Hodge, Nestor Moreno, Breiner Soto

The current 40-Man Roster looks like this:


About Joe D 7944 Articles
I'm a lifelong Mets fan who loves writing and talking about the Amazins' 24/7. From the Miracle in 1969 to the magic of 1986, and even the near misses in '73, '00 and '15, I've experienced it all - the highs and the lows. I started Mets Merized Online in 2005 to feed my addiction and interact with other passionate Met fans like you. Follow me on Twitter @metsmerized.