2013 Silver Slugger Award Winners

MLB announced the 2013 Silver Slugger Award winners on Wednesday night. Here they are with multiple career winners in parentheses.



C – Joe Mauer, Twins (5)
1B – Chris Davis, Orioles (1)
2B – Robinson Cano, Yankees (5)
SS – J.J. Hardy, Orioles (1)
3B – Miguel Cabrera, Tigers (5)
OF – Mike Trout, Angels (2)
OF – Adam Jones, Orioles (1)
OF – Torii Hunter, Tigers (2)
DH – David Ortiz, Red Sox (6)

andrew mccutchen


C – Yadier Molina, Cardinals (1)
1B – Paul Goldschmidt, Diamondbacks (1)
2B – Matt Carpenter, Carpenter (1)
SS – Ian Desmond, Nationals (2)
3B – Pedro Alvarez, Pirates (1)
OF – Michael Cuddyer, Rockies (1)
OF – Andrew McCutchen, Pirates (2)
OF – Jay Bruce, Reds (2)
P – Zack Greinke, Dodgers (1)

Silver Sluggers, presented by Louisville Slugger, are awarded annually to the best offensive players at each position in each league. Voting was conducted by Major League managers and coaches, using batting average, on-base percentage and slugging percentage as key statistics. Voters could not include players from their own team on their ballots.

The last time a Mets player won a Silver Slugger was in 2008 when David Wright won.