Wheeler, Gorski, Satin, Marte Among Mets Rule 5 Eligibles

According to Chris Walendin of tgpMets, Mets minor league pitchers Zack Wheeler, Chris Schwinden and Darin Gorski are among many players in the Mets organization that are currently eligible for this year’s Rule 5 Draft.

The following players comprise the complete list:

Triple-A Buffalo Bisons
Dylan Owen
Josh Satin
Chris Schwinden
Zack Wheeler

Double-A Binghamton Mets
Eric Campbell
Juan Centeno
Mark Cohoon
Allan Dykstra
Gonzalez Germen
Darin Gorski
Brad Holt
Jeff Kaplan
Jefry Marte
Brandon Moore
Travis Ozga
Armando Rodriguez
Wilfredo Tovar
Pedro Zapata

High-A St. Lucie Mets
Kyle Allen
Joe Bonfe
John Church
Angel Cuan
Kai Gronauer
Alonzo Harris
Richard Lucas
Aderlin Rodriguez
Robbie Shields
Taylor Whitenton

Single-A Savannah Sand Gnats
Yohan Almonte
Marcos Camarena
TJ Chism
Albert Cordero
Jim Fuller
Craig Hansen
Brandon Sage
Ismael Tijerina
Jhonathan Torres
Carlos Vazquez

Low-A Brooklyn Cyclones
Luis Cessa
Julio Concepcion
Dawrin Frias
John Mincone
Eudy Pina
Dimas Ponce

Rookie Leagu Kingsport Mets
Martires Arias
Jeyckol De Leon
Edioglas Villasmil

Teams can protect players from the Rule 5 draft by placing them on the 40-man roster. The deadline to add a player to the 40-man roster this year is November 20, 2012.


About Joe D 7953 Articles
I'm a lifelong Mets fan who loves writing and talking about the Amazins' 24/7. From the Miracle in 1969 to the magic of 1986, and even the near misses in '73, '00 and '15, I've experienced it all - the highs and the lows. I started Mets Merized Online in 2005 to feed my addiction and interact with other passionate Met fans like you. Follow me on Twitter @metsmerized.