MMO Predictions: 2010 Leaders and Award Winners


As we get ready for a brand new season of Major League Baseball, a few of us at MMO put together a list who we believe will be this season’s award winners. It’s something that we’ve been doing every year since 2006. Peering into their crystal balls this year will be Brandyn Cooper, Rob Silverman (Tie Dyed), Michael J. Branda (jessep), Jeff Spencer, Dave Landon (Retire 31), Satish Ram, Greg Pomes and of course myself.

In this second round of predictions we will give you our choices for: Cy Young Awards, MVP Awards, Comeback Players, Rookies of the Year, and the league leaders in Homeruns, Stolen Bases and Batting Average.

And now, the envelope please… 

Tell us what you think… Who’s choices are right on the mark and who’s choices are way out there…

We’ll have the final part of our 2010 Predictions up either later today or tomorrow.

About Joe D 7944 Articles
I'm a lifelong Mets fan who loves writing and talking about the Amazins' 24/7. From the Miracle in 1969 to the magic of 1986, and even the near misses in '73, '00 and '15, I've experienced it all - the highs and the lows. I started Mets Merized Online in 2005 to feed my addiction and interact with other passionate Met fans like you. Follow me on Twitter @metsmerized.